Wk3 – Art Experience – Snapchat

12696889_1254751011208232_1922147191_o12669849_1254751027874897_473719604_o

 

These snapchats were taken at the SOA gallery. Mine are above and Eddie Castillo are at the bottom. I think our snapchats aren’t conversational, or symbolic of famous artist conversations, but they do share the element of being whimsical. The experience of using snapchat as an art device was fun. Usually when I use snapchat, I don’t tend to draw or use any of the art tools. I think by using the tools it adds more character and detail to drawings. It definitely had me think outside the box and to be more creative. This art experience was very relatable since I use snapchat everyday, but it was also different. Different because I actually made use of the art tools for once.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

