Wk 5 – Art Experience – Cuisine

This week’s art experience was to do either cuisine, couture, or coiffure.  I chose cuisine! I modeled my creation after this youtube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TBBxEUFDuig. I really love the Japanese character Rilakkuma. Here is a picture of all my Rilakkuma plushies, and my dog.

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 9.49.41 PM.png

So that’s the main reason why I chose to make the Rilakkuma sleeping rice!

I first started off by making the egg – which is the blanket.

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 9.50.59 PM

Next, I mixed the rice and ketchup!

After, I molded the rice to form the body.

Finally it’s finished! I just arranged the food. I also uploaded my creation onto snapchat!

Screen Shot 2016-02-21 at 9.55.07 PM.png

Overall, it was very fun making this! I did achieve my goal. I feel like my creation looks almost as similar as the tutorial’s video. I was very surprised that I was able to do this on my own, and in about 30 minutes. I watched FRIENDS to speed up the process.  I learned that the art of cuisine is time consuming, but also very rewarding.What I would do differently next time is that I would use less materials.  I ended up having too much rice less over.

Standard

Leave a Reply

